Homework Resources

 

General Education Web Sites

National Geographic: http://www.NationalGeographic.com

Study Guides and Strategies: http://www.studygs.net

Internet Public Library: http://www.lpl.org

FactMonster - Online Almanac, Dictionary, Encyclopedia and Homework Help: http://www.FactMonster.com

Kid Info - The Web's Best Student, Teacher, Parent, Reference Resource http://www.kidinfo.com

BJ Pinchbeck's Homework Helper http://www.bjpinchbeck.com

Study Bulb - Flashcard Maker and Study Tools: http://www.studybulb.com/

World Almanac For Kids: http://www.worldalmanacforkids.com/

 7th Grade

The British Museum : http://www.thebritishmuseum.ac.uk/world/world.html

Genetics - The Basics and Beyond : http://gslc.genetics.utah.edu

Jews and Genetic Diseases : http://www.nfjgd.org/

Biomes of the World : http://mbgnet.mobot.org/

In Search of the Ways of Knowing Trail : http://www.brookfieldzoo.org/pagegen/wok/index_f4.html

 8th Grade

Animated Atlas : http://www.animatedatlas.com/movie.html

 9th Grade

Chemistry - Chemical Elements: http://www.chemicalelements.com/index.html

Web Elements - Periodic Table : http://www.webelements.com/

Biology - Onion Cell Mitosis : http://www.biology.arizona.edu/cell_bio/activities/cell_cycle/cell_cycle.html

Cells Alive ! : http://www.cellsalive.com/

The Virtual Body : http://www.medtropolis.com/VBody.asp

 10th Grade

History of Physics : http://www.aip.org/history/exhibit.htm

Monetary Mania : http://www.imf.org/external/np/exr/center/quiz/mm/eng/index.htm

 11th Grade

Explore Science : http://explorescience.com/

Visual Calculus : http://archives.math.utk.edu/visual.calculus/1/index.html

 Research Paper Writing

Citation Style for Research Papers : http://www2.liu.edu/cwis/cwp/library/workshop/citation.htm

Internet History Sourcebooks Project : http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/

 General Usage

Learning Games - Fun Brain : http://ww.funbrain.com/

Math - Teach R' Kids : http://www.teachrkids.com/

Enchanted Learning : http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.shtml

Judaic Studies - Torah Umesorah's Chinuch : http://www.chinuch.org/

Discovery PuzzleMaker : http://puzzlemaker.school.discovery.com/

Fun School : http://www.funschool.com/

Mathematics

Math.com - World of Math Online: http://www.Math.com

Computer Science

Atomic Learning - Software Training; http://www.atomiclearning.com

Study Resources

Checklist of Study Strategies

Coping with Stress

Midterm Planning Sheet

Multiple Intelligence Survey